BRACKENWOOD INFANT SCHOOL

Governor structure & committee membership for:



2023-24

FINANCE, PREMISES and PERSONNEL COMMITTEE (FPP)			
Chair of Committee	Eric Mahers		
Members	Headteacher: Mr C Mervyn		
	Richard Jones		
	David Waddington		
PAY COMMITTEE			
Chair of Committee	Eric Mahers		
Members	David Waddington		
	Denise Malcom		
In attendance	Headteacher: Mr C Mervyn		
TEACHING, LEARNING and SAFEGUARDING COMMITTEE (TLS)			
Chair of Committee	Denise Malcolm		
Members	Headteacher: Mr C Mervyn		
	Deputy Headteacher: Mrs J Rumble		
	Richard Jones		
	Emma-Jayne Fitzgerald		
	Heather Adnams		
	Lee Comber		

Link Governor areas of responsibility and interest for:

2023-2024



AREA OF RESPONSIBILITY	NAME	STAFF MEMBER
CHILD PROTECTION: SAFEGUARDING, PREVENT & ATTENDANCE	Denise Malcolm	Mr C Mervyn
EARLY YEARS	David Waddington	Mrs J Rumble
EDUCATIONAL VISITS	TLS Committee	Mr C Mervyn
GDPR	Tbc	Mr C Mervyn
GOVERNOR SKILLS & TRAINING	David Waddington	Mr C Mervyn
HEALTH and SAFETY	Richard Jones	Mr C Mervyn Mr A Cook Mrs Edge
IT & COMPUTING	David Waddington	Mr A Smith
LEARNING ENVIRONMENT	Heather Adnams	Mrs J Rumble
SEND	Lee Comber	Mrs S Thomas
LOOKED AFTER CHILDREN	Lee Comber	Mr C Mervyn
WELL-BEING	David Waddington	Mrs Dickens Mrs S Thomas Mrs V Lamprou
FOOD	Richard Jones	
POLICIES	Clerk to Governors	Mr C Mervyn Mrs N Bell
PUPIL PREMIUM GOVERNOR	Lee Comber	Mr C Mervyn Mrs J Rumble
RSE/PSHE/BRITISH VALUES & CITIZENSHIP/ SMSC/ CHARACTER EDUCATION	TLS Committee	Mrs Dickens
SCHOOL COUNCIL	TLS Committee	Mr C Mervyn
SCHOOL WEBSITE, MARKETING & PR	David Waddington	Mr C Mervyn Mrs N Bell

Areas of Responsibility	Name	Staff Member
MATHS	Richard Jones	Mr C Mervyn
LITERACY	Heather Adnams	Mrs J Rumble Mrs S Thomas Mrs Dickens
SCIENCE	Eric Mahers	Mrs L Jackson
PE	TLS Committee	Mr A Smith
Art and Design		Miss R Simpson
Design and Technology		Miss R Simpson
Geography		Mrs J Rumble
History		Mrs J Rumble
Music		Mrs Milton